Seniors AGM 2019 and Golf

The seniors held their Annual Meeting on April fool’s day, an appropriate day some may say, preceded by the usual Chairman v Vice Chairman match which was won by the Vice Chairman’s team despite some dubious rule interpretations by the leader of the opposition.  The highlight of the match was the improbable result whereby Cledwyn Owen and Richard Brocklebank annihilated superstar Ian Finlayson and John Walker.

The Annual General Meeting was well supported and the new committee was unanimously elected by those present.  The committee for the next 12 months consists of Bob Nixon (Chairman), Gordon Fair (Immediate Past Chairman), John Walker (Chairman Elect), Richard Shone (Secretary) and Alan Clydesdale (Match Secretary).

Trophies were awarded to Allan Bickerstaffe for winning the Winter Stableford Averages Competition and the effervescent Bryn Jones, who won the Eclectic Competition.  Nigel McIntyre and Steve Jones jointly won the Player of the Year title.

It is fair to say that a good time was had by all.